Ultra Drops Phase 1 Lineup for 2022 with Illenium, Martin Garrix, Alison Wonderland, DJ Snake, & More
Ultra 2022 Phase 1 1024x432.png

It will be three years, two events, since the last one Ultra music festival in Miami.

Ultra was one of, if not the first, festival to be canceled due to COVID-19. And since it was so early in the year, it had no chance of returning in March 2021, when the vaccine was just getting on the market and the safety of the coronavirus was still in doubt at best. Looking ahead to 2022, the Miami Music Festival is planning its big return, bringing back all the high-profile acts it made a name for.

The Phase 1 lineup was announced this morning with names like Pendulum, Illenium, Martin Garrix, Alison Wonderland, DJ Snake, Madeon, SVDDEN DEATH, VOYD, Zeds Dead and more.

Honestly, there's a lot more bass music for an Ultra Phase 1 reveal than we're used to, but the variety is there with Carl Cox, Boris Brejcha, Nina Kraviz, Nicky Romero, Kygo, Oliver Tree, Sofi Tukker and Tale Of We are also announced.

With the tickets for 2022, the situation is a bit unclear. In April of this year, the festival was sued for withholding ticket refunds. The lawsuit filed with the Eleventh Judicial District in Miami-Dade County states:

Ultra has engaged in unscrupulous, unfair, and / or fraudulent trading practices by promoting, offering, and promoting the festival, taking the money from individuals to attend the advertised festival, canceling the festival, and then not allowing ticket buyers to register a. receive a refund, effectively shifting all of the risks and costs of Ultra's decision to cancel the event to consumers.

Whether these tickets are still in the buyers' possession, or whether these buyers will even participate in 2022 and want to open these tickets for the secondary market, or whether the festival will issue further tickets – all these are questions that currently remain unanswered.

See the Phase 1 lineup below.

Photo via aLIVE coverage


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here